Midwest Academy Of Management Elected Board Officers

Arun Pillutla

Past President (2022-2023)

St. Ambrose University
518 W. Locust Street,
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 563-333-6163


Young Ro

President (2022-2023)
Past President (2023-2024)

University of Michigan-Dearborn
19000 Hubbard Drive
Dearborn, MI  48126
Phone: 734-657-3631


Ranjan Karri

Program Chair (2022-2023)
President (2023-2024)
Past President (2024-2025)

University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407
Phone: 217-206-6712


Shontarius Aikens

Program Chair-Elect (2022-2023)
Program Chair (2023-2024)
President (2024-2025)
Past President (2025-2026)

Concordia College - Moorhead, MN
Offutt School of Business
901 8th Street South
Moorhead, MN 56562
Phone: 218-299-3474


Barton "Bart" Sharp


Northern Illinois University
Barsema Hall
Dekalb, IL  60115
Phone:  815-753-6309


Lesley Page


Lewis University
One University Parkway - Unit 435
Romeoville, IL 60446-2200
Phone: 815-836-5192


Michele Heath

Membership Chair

Cleveland State University
Monte Ahuja College of Business
2121 Euclid Avenue, BU 420
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Phone: 440-864-7131


Appointed Roles

Erin Hemm

Director of Communications

St. Ambrose University
518 W. Locust Street
Davenport, IA  52803
Phone: 309-781-6347


Ben Blackford

Director of IT Operations

Northwest Missouri State University
School of Business
800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: 660-562-1282


Carla Flores

Director of Open Conference

Ball State University
Miller College of Business
WB 219
2000 West University Avenue
Muncie, IN 47306
Phone: 765-285-5185


Elected Board Members (6 Reps at Large)

Mona Bahl

Representative-At-Large (2022-2024)
Track 1

Illinois State University
SFH 238
Campus Box 5500
Normal, Illinois 61790-5500
Phone: 309-438-5192


Jakari N. Griffith

Representative-At-Large (2022-2024)
Track 2

Bridgewater State University
131 Summer Street
Bridgewater, MA 02325
Phone: 508-531-2223


Namporn Thanetsunthorn

Representative-At-Large (2021-2023)
Track 1

School of Business
State University of New York (SUNY) at Farmingdale
2350 Broadhollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735-1021


K. Praveen Parboteeah

Representative-At-Large (2021-2023)
Track 2

College of Business and Economics
University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Phone: 262-472-3971



Rebecca Badawy

Representative-At-Large (2021-2024)
Track 1

University of Pittsburg
Mervis 382A
210 S. Bouquet St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15260


Shannon Juergens

Representative-At-Large (2021-2024)
Track 2

Grand View University
1200 Grandview Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50316

Phone: 515-263-6082



Executive Committee:

Members: President, President-elect/Program Chair, Treasurer, Chairs of Member Services Committee and Long-range Planning Committee.

  • Tim O. Peterson (President)
    Arun Pillutla (Program Chair/President elect)
    Bart Sharp  (Treasurer)
    Ronda Smith (MAM Membership Chair and Membership Services Committee Chair)
    Ranjan Karri (LRP Committee Chair)

Long-Range Planning Committee:

Members: Treasurer, Secretary, President, Director of IT Operations, and three representatives-at-large from Track 1.

  • Bart Sharp (Treasurer)
    Lesley Page (Secretary)
    Arun Pillutla (President)
    Ben Blackford (Director of IT Operations)
    Michele L. Heath (Rep at Large)
    Namporn Thanetsunthorn (Rep at Large)
    Becky Badawy (Rep at Large) -- COMMITTEE CHAIR

Member Services Committee:

Members: Past President, Membership chairperson, Director of IT Operations, Program Chair-elect, Communication & Social Media, and three representatives-at-large from Track 2.

  • Millicent Nelson (Past President)
    Ronda Smith (MAM Membership Chair) -- COMMITTEE CHAIR
    Ben Blackford (Director of IT Operations)
    Young Ro (Program Chair-elect)
    Rebecca Badawy (Communication & Social Media)
    Jakari N. Griffith (Rep at Large)
    Jennifer Moss Breen (Rep at Large)
    Richard J. Tarpey (Rep at Large)